A page can consist of several sections. You can add or remove sections based on the content you want to add.

Add section

The following steps teach you how to add a section to a page.

  1. Navigate to the page you want to edit from Content.

  1. Go to the “Layout” tab.

  1. You can add different sections to your page by clicking on “Add Section ”

  1. You can configure every section you add. The settings appear on the right side of the screen as soon as you add a section. Choose how many columns the section should consist of. Each section can have a different format.

  1. Then you have to set the section by determining what width each column should have.

  1. Depending on the number of columns you have chosen, you can choose different widths.

  1. You can optionally add a label to the section. Based on the label you can indicate what content you expect in this section.

  1. You have to choose a certain style for your section. The style determines how the section is displayed on the page. Usually, you can keep the default style "container region"

  1. You can also choose a specific background per section, but this is not often used

  1. When the section has been set up, you can click on “Add section”

Configure section

You can also configure a section. While in the layout of a page, you can follow the steps below to edit a section. It is not possible to adjust the number of columns in the section after adding the section. You can adjust the width and the proportions of the columns.

  1. At the top of the section, you will find the heading configure section X.

  1. The various settings of the section now appear on the right of the screen.

    1. Here you can again adjust the various settings of your chosen section.

  1. When you have made the adjustments, click Update to save the adjustments.

Delete section

You can also delete a section from the Layout of your page. You can do this by navigating to the top left corner of your section and clicking the cross, as shown below.

When you click on this, the CMS will ask to confirm. If you click Delete, the section will be deleted.